Congratulations to SERDP researcher Dr. Tissa IIlangasekare, AMAX Distinguished Chair of Environmental Sciences and Engineering and Professor of Civil Engineering at Colorado School of Mines, who was awarded the 2012 European Geosciences Union's (EGU) Henry Darcy Medal. Through this annual award, EGU recognizes individuals for outstanding scientific contributions in water resources research and water resources engineering and management. Dr. IIlangasekare is widely considered to be a top experimentalist in the area of non-aqueous phase liquid (NAPL) and multiphase flow in porous media, as well as a foremost authority on the integration of novel experimental work with sound theoretical research. He was recognized by the EGU for "fundamental contributions to engineering hydrology and exceptional support to the hydrological community" and was presented with the award at the EGU General Assembly on April 26, 2012, in Vienna, Austria.